top of page
  • Writer's pictureHannah Lou

Our Sardinian Road Trip: Part II


Day 4: Cagliari (aka the place with the best breakfasts)

We absolutely love this city. We had amazing (and reasonably priced) food and loved the architecture and atmosphere of the city (evidenced by the 100s of pictures on my camera).

One of two Roman Theatres that date back to the 1st century on the Island of Sardinia. This one is an amphitheatre and the other is a regular theatre (pictures below).

Day 5: Nora, Pula, El Faro Hotel & Alghero

Nora

Nora (an ancient city now archaeological site) dates back to 1500 BC.

The Romans took over Nora and built a lot of infrastructure, including this theatre (the other of the two theatres on Sardinia) which dates back to the 1st century.

Brady buying oranges which were the BEST oranges we have EVER had. There really is nothing like buying produce straight from the farmer who grew it.

The resort we stayed at (and I'm taking full credit for this because I booked it and it was amazing)!

Roman bridge that we just happened to stumble upon while we were driving.

Sunsets in Alghero.

Day 6: Spa Day at El Faro Hotel & Alghero

We've decided that the next time we go to Sardinia we'll stay at this resort again. We LOVED it so much. (It didn't hurt that we got upgraded to a suite either.) And we would 100% recommend it.

Back in Alghero.

And....back at the resort.

Day 7: Goodbye to El Faro Hotel, Capo Caccia & back to Olbia

Sardinia is one of the most beautiful places I have ever been and the pictures can't even begin to capture that. This was honestly the best trip Brady and I have taken by ourselves and I would go back in heartbeat. I loved Sardinia almost as much as I loved Scotland, and if you know me, you probably know that I loved Scotland. I am already looking forward to going back . . . hopefully when it's a little bit warmer!

H.

PS Thanks to Brady for all the planning, taking my picture and waiting for me while I stoped every two seconds to take pictures. xo

86 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page