top of page
  • Writer's pictureHannah Lou

12 Photos, 12 Quotes, 12 Months of the COVID-19 Pandemic


March 2020 - Lockdown


Six feet looks good on you.



















April 2020 - 30 Days of Yoga


One step. One breath. One moment at a time.

- Megan Humphrey



















May 2020 - Outdoor Adventures


being the loudest on earth’s playground

doesn’t make us any more important than

the dirt we crush beneath our feet

we are nothing except air

and fire and water and soil

we are a people

who forget what we are made of

a people who talk about the weather

as if it’s mundane and not magic

as if the oceans

are not holy water

as if the sky

is not a vision

as if the animals

are not out siblings

as if nature is not god

and rain is not god’s tears

and we are not god’s children

as if god is not the earth itself























June 2020 - Black Lives Matter


Black lives matter. Period.





























July 2020 - The Bubble Era


Best friends know how crazy you are and still choose to be seen with you in public.



















August 2020 - Reunited


A mom's (or dad's) hug lasts long after she (he) lets go.























September 2020 - Science-ing Together


Viruses are an essential part of nature. If all the viruses on the planet were to disappear, a global catastrophe would ensue, and the natural ecosystems of the earth would collapse in a spectacular crash.

- Richard Preston




























October 2020 - Two Years and Counting


They ask me how I love you and I say in pages, in novels, in volumes

I love you like my favourite story, the one I wake up to every day and watch unfold

And I don’t know how it ends but I know your name is already written in the chapters of my life that I have yet to live

- Tyler Kent White

























November 2020 - Loss


Remembering you is easy, I do it every day.

But missing you is a heartache that never goes away.




























December 2020 - A Quarter Century


Be so freaking committed to what's best for your heart that you are willing to sit through the most uncomfortable pain of growth and change, that you refuse to accept anything less than complete love and alignment.





















January 2021 - Blissfully Unaware of the Fire


I am still learning to go back and reread my own chapters without feeling like I want to set all of my pages on fire.






















February 2021 - Lock Down 2


Ah, kindness.

What

a simple way

to tell another struggling

soul that there

is love to be found

in this world.




























Stay safe. Stay healthy. Wear your mask over your nose. Wash your hands. Demand justice. Fight misinformation. And take some time for you. We can end the pandemic. But we have to work together.


H.

168 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page