top of page
  • Writer's pictureHannah Lou

Prom: Tyler & Kaley


I am extremely lucky and blessed to have become a part of the Hooley family over the last (almost) six years. Brady's younger brother, Tyler, and his girlfriend, Kaley, both graduated from HVHS in June and I was really excited to see them all dressed up for prom. (Also pretty darn proud of them: Ty graduated with High Honours and Kaley was the Valedictorian). My prom wasn't THAT long ago, and I remembered that I had really wished I had had someone besides my parents to take pictures of Brady and I (because who wants their parents to take cute couple-y pictures of them and their boyfriend?). So I offered to take Ty and Kaley's prom pictures.

I do not consider myself a professional by any means but I am pretty happy with how the pictures turned out so I wanted to share them on here with you. Besides, Ty and Kaley are the closest thing I have to siblings. Kaley and I have even started introducing each other as sisters (because it is way too complicated to explain, "Kaley is the girlfriend of Brady's little brother Tyler," every time someone asks how we know each other) which honestly makes my heart very happy.

I may be a cry baby but when I saw these two all dressed up, the waterworks started instantly. They both looked amazing -- Kaley in her stunning dress and Ty in his tux. I know Rose would have loved seeing these two and although we are constantly aware of her absence, her presence was also evident throughout the day -- Kaley's dress was the same colour as Rose's when she and Kevin went to prom together, roses for both Kaley and Tyler's corsages and lots of love.

I am so thankful to have the two of you in my life and so happy that I got to play a little part of your special day by taking your pictures.

So without further ado. . . "my siblings" . . .

Love you both.

H.

394 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page